The Planning Commission is comprised of five (5) Wildomar residents  appointed by the City Council.  The Commission's primary role is to review and make decisions on various land use development applications such as, but not limited to, conditional use permits, plot plans, variances, parcel maps, and tract maps.  The Commission also makes recommendations to the City Council regarding amendments to the City's General Plan and Zoning Ordinance.

Decisions by the Planning Commission are reached through the public hearing process that is open to the public.  Members of the community are encouraged to attend and participate at the meetings.  During a typical public hearing , the Commission will hear a presentation from the Planning Department, receive a presentation from an Applicant, followed by public comments from members of the community wishing to speak on an agenda item.  Upon conclusion of its deliberations, the Commission then makes a formal decision on the proposed project.  For more information about the Planning Commission, please contact the Planning Department at (951) 677-7751, Ext. 213.

John Lloyd, Chairman
Appointed by Council Member Bridgette Moore
Term Expires: December 2024
    Kim Strong, Vice-Chair
Appointed by Council Member Marsha Swanson

Term Expires: December 2022

Eric Filar, Commissioner
  Appointed by Council Member Joseph Morabito
Term Expires: December 2022
Brianna Bernard, Commissioner
Appointed by Council Member
Ben J. Beniot
Term Expires: December 2022
Arrin Banks, Commissioner
  Appointed by Council Member Dustin Nigg
Term Expires: December 2024

Planning Commission Calendar
(click the link)

Planning Commission Meeting Information
Agendas and Minutes
Subscribe to Agenda Mailing List
Other Planning Commission Information
Environmental Document Center
Planning Department

PC Application  Supplemental